West Ridge Nature Preserve, Park Advisory Council (PAC)

Chicago Park District


Come One, Come All!



Third Family Nature Day



Sunday, July 30, 11 AM - 2 PM at the Nature Preserve



Special Theme: Flying Insects


(Butterflies, Dragonflies, Damselflies)


 


July Activities in the Preserve

Butterfly Monitoring*, July 1 - 31,  Midday
Dragonfly and Damselfly Monitoring*,  July 1 - 31, Midday
Kids Fishing Clinic, Sunday, July 2,  9 - 11 a.m.
Kids Fishing Clinic, Wednesday, July 12,  9 - 11 a.m.
Stewardship Work Day, Saturday, July 15, 10 a.m. - noon
Bird Walk, Sunday, July 23, 8 - 10 a.m.
Family Nature Day, Sunday,  July 30, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
(flying insect theme)


August Activities in the Preserve

Butterfly Monitoring*, Aug. 1 - 5,  Midday
Dragonfly and Damselfly Monitoring*, Aug. 1 - 5, Midday
Kids Fishing Clinic, Saturday, Aug. 5,  9 - 11 a.m.
Kids Fishing Clinic, Wednesday, Aug. 9,  9 - 11 a.m.
Bird Walk, Sunday, August 13, 8-10 a.m.
Stewardship Work Day, Saturday, Aug. 19, 10 - a.m. - noon
Kids Fishing Clinic, Wednesday, Aug. 23, 9 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Please Note: No Family Nature Day this month
                      Last Family Nature Day, Sat, Sept. 2

*CHECK KIOSK OR FACEBOOK FOR SPECIFIC MONITORING DATES.


Two July Special Meetings

General Community Meeting on Nature Preserve Security, Tuesday, 7 p.m. at Green Briar Park

Singing Insect Monitoring Training, 6:30 - 8 p.m., at North Park Village Nature Center

(Preceded by a Sound Walk at 5:30 p.m.)